Journeys | An Introduction

Every journey begins with a step, or so they say. Though, in my opinion, journeys begin before the step. Journeys begin with a dream. They start with the seed of the adventure that needs to be taken. A tiny voice inside longs for something different than the mundane, hopes for something more fun, lusts for the thrill of something new and different. The journey begins when you make the decision to take one.

With that pledge, whether you commit to change or commit to adventure or commit to movement; a transformation begins. You start planning the little steps along the way; seeing yourself in those different places. If you’re anything like me, you’ll start getting excited about the first step before you even get a chance to take it. Wanderlust takes hold. The decision to make a change or to take a risk is both liberating and intoxicating.

So with that said, I’d like to invite you on my journey. Who am I, you might ask? Where are we going? Let me enlighten you as to where this journey is going. My name is Melissa, and about a month ago, I decided that I was going to make a change. A number of them, really.  So join me, if you will, on this adventure. This blog will chronicle and document some of the quests I am undertaking.  Here’s a short list of big things that I hope to do this year:

  • Become a writer.
  • Move halfway across the country.
  • Live a healthier lifestyle.
  • Travel to at least three other countries.

I hope you’ll join me on the journey to come. The chronicle of my adventure has just begun. Think of this as a travel journal. The milestones I pass will be shared.  Lessons learned along the way will be documented.  Right or wrong, I’ll share it here.

Maybe we can all learn something along the way.

-mam 4.9.12

About mdydyn

Writer, Blogger, Delusional Optimist.
This entry was posted in Positive Thinking, Travel, Weight Loss, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

